Meet Dancing Chef Stephanie


IMG_0177

NAME:  Stephanie

NICKNAME: Fanny / Steph- When I was a baby our neighbor’s kid couldn’t say my name and he started calling me Fanny and I have been stocked with this nickname ever since. People that got to know me after my childhood calls me Steph.

CITY YOU WERE BORN:

Mazatlan, Sinaloa, MEXICO

CITIES YOU HAVE LIVED IN:

Mazatlan, Sinaloa

Carnation, WA

Cozumel, Quintana Roo

YOUR FAVORITE RECIPE TO MAKE:

Albondigas (meatball chipotle soup), ceviche and barley salsa

YOUR FAVORITE MEAL TO EAT:

Ceviche: shrimp, tuna and scallops

FAVORITE SNACKS:

Doritos with hot sauce

HOW SPICY DO YOU ENJOY YOUR SALSA:

Medium hot, habanero is a little bit much to handle…

FAVORITE COCKTAIL:

Michelada! This is like a bloody Mary, except for vodka you use beer, and of course the beer must be Pacifico (brewed in my hometown)

FAVORITE NON-ALCOHOLIC DRINK:

Cucumber and Cantaloupe water

Bella y Cielo

PETS: Dogs

Bella a mini white french poodle 14 years old

Cielo a black and white french poodle mut 1 year old. Her name means heaven in spanish

KIDS: No kids as of right now. I do have several nieces and nephews, as well as a couple of godchildren. I enjoy spending time with them and watching Disney movies.

2017 GOALS: start new projects to bring laughter and teaching Mexican culture to more people.

HOBBIES: watch movies, cooking, see plays and musicals, go to the park with my dog.

FAVORITE MUSIC TO DANCE TO: 

Pop and Salsa

FAVORITE QUOTE:

The future belongs to those who believe in the beauty of their dreams.

Eleanor Roosevelt

PERSONAL QUOTE:

My pets are my family and family is always first.

mexican wedding
My husband and I in front of the church we got married in 🙂

SHARE SOMETHING FUN ABOUT YOURSELF:

I often don’t plan what I am going to cook; I open the refrigerator and pull some stuff out that I feel go together and it just happens! Food always comes out great but the downside is I never make it exactly the same.

FAVORITE THING ABOUT WORKING AT SALSA AND SALSA:

Sharing my culture with people that are interested about our cuisine.

Dancing chef stephanie and Daphne1

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

